Ambivalent Skeptic

January 4, 2012

You ever spend hours on potential blogging material…

Filed under: blogging — Clint1911 @ 8:08 pm

… only to have it turn out all wrong?

I’m one of those crazy guys that like to do spreadsheets for “fun” if I like the material. I like to see trends and patterns and numbers let me do that. And spreadsheets let me see the relationship between those numbers.

The secret is finding a way to display that patterns without the audience needing a mental calculator.

Long story made short- I found a bias, some flawed logic and, well, there is no good way to show it. The real biases were much deeper and more basic than I initially thought. The real issues should be more interesting than I initially thought.

But it is still frustrating.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

