Ambivalent Skeptic

December 15, 2010

When to blog and when to Listen

Filed under: Current events — Clint1911 @ 10:59 am

Sometimes I would how smart my subconscious really is. And could it speak up a little more often?

Every so often I think of some odd topic while driving home from work or whatnot. I sometimes file it anyway as maybe I should blog about it. But I don’t. Then I read a blog a day or two later, and think to myself, Hey, I was thinking about that very thing a few days ago.

I’m going to need work on that.

Sunday I was remembering the Rock Hall of Fame nominations for this year. When I first saw the newspaper, months ago, it mentioned that Alice Cooper/Vincent Furnier was up. My first thought was “You mean he’s not in ALREADY?” Seriously, something has to be wrong with that system. What, did Wayne’s World sour the committee?

So on Sunday I’m wondering whatever happened with that. Did they name the inductees and I missed it or is the committee holding out for more press?

This morning I saw the Wednesday Plain Dealer. He’s in.

This would be much cooler if it was as follow up to a post from Monday.

Oh well….

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

